What happens when my subscription expires?

Avatar

By Zeno

updated 6 months ago

When your subscription expires, we do a few things:

  1. We add a banner to your user interface that lets you know your subscription has expired
  2. We modify the user interface so that you can't access some sections or perform certain actions, like editing funnels, adding new landers, etc.
  3. And that is about it!

We don't stop your links from working or delete your data -- at least, not immediately.

So you don't need to worry that a billing issue could cause campaigns to go down.

If subscriptions have expired we monitor them for continued usage -- if we find an account has expired but is still sending a lot of visitors per month, and/or getting a lot of login activity, we may consider suspending the login (since this would be abuse).

We have not yet implemented retention policies for data deletion. However, you can expect us to hold onto all config data for the lifetime of the account -- such as funnels, landers, etc. We will on the other hand purge old analytics data in the future, based on accounts being dormant and/or as our plan details indicate.

Did this answer your question?